Editorial: Faber

Páginas: 96

Año: 2019

EAN: 9780571351169

14,00 €
Recíbelo en tu casa en 2-4 días
Disponible ahora en
La Central (c/ Mallorca)
Disponible de 4 a 5 días en
La Central de Callao
La Central del Museo Reina Sofía
La Central del MUHBA
La Central del Raval
Faber 90th Anniversary edition of Plath´s best-known collection. The poems in Sylvia Plath´s Ariel, including many of her best-known such as ´Lady Lazarus´, ´Daddy´, ´Edge´ and ´Paralytic´, were all written between the publication in 1960 of Plath´s first book, The Colossus, and her death in 1963. ´If the poems are despairing, vengeful and destructive, they are at the same time tender, open to things, and also unusually clever, sardonic, hardminded ... They are works of great artistic purity and, despite all the nihilism, great generosity ... the book is a major literary event.´ - A. Alvarez in the Observer This beautifully designed edition forms part of a series of ten titles celebrating Faber´s publishing over the decades