The Complete Novels

The Complete Novels

Editorial: Penguin

Páginas: 975

Año: 2016

EAN: 9780241239476

27,75 €
No disponible ahora

Tiempo de entrega:
De 4 a 5 dias.
The Penguin Complete Novels of Nancy Mitford. Here in one volume are all eight of Nancy Mitford´s sparklingly astute, hilarious and completely unputdownable novels: Highland Fling, Christmas Pudding, Wigs on the Green, Pigeon Pie, The Pursuit of Love, Love in a Cold Climate, The Blessing and Don´t Tell Alfred. Published over a period of 30 years, they provide a wonderful glimpse of the bright young things of the thirties, forties, fifties and sixties in the city and in the shires; firmly ensconced at home or making a go of it abroad; and what the upper classes really got up to in peace and in war...